Spring Season at CMLV

From Russia with love

Music by Tchaikovsky and Shostakovich

Tchaikovsky Piano Trio in A minor
Shostakovich Piano Quintet in G minor

Friday the 23rd May, 2014

St. Mary’s Church, Paddington Green,
W2 1LG


For our next concert, CMLV are delighted to present Ensemble Metamusika:
Dunja Lavrova – violin, James Barralet – cello and Konstantin Laphsin – piano.

These three distinguished musicians will play Tchaikovsky’s glorious Piano Trio in A minor, Op. 50.
They will then be joined by CMLV musicians Björn Kleiman – violin and Karin Norlén – viola in a performance of Shostakovich’s mesmerizing Piano Quintet in G minor, Op. 57.

Refreshments will be served during the interval.

Tickets(£10-£20) are available through our website or on the door until sold out. Concessions apply to over 65s, students and the unemployed. Free entry for under 18s.

The Lark Ascending

Music with a summer theme

Seasonal music from all genres including classical, jazz and pop.

Sunday, 13th July 2014

The Palm House
Clifton Nurseries
Little Venice
W9 2PH


Come and celebrate our 2013-2014 season finale at the beautiful Clifton Nurseries Garden Centre in the Heart of Little Venice. Our wonderful performers for the evening will include the distinguished soprano-soloist Philippa Hyde and the fantastic Little Venice Ensemble.

Philippa Hyde – soprano
Yuri Zhislin – violin
Björn Kleiman – violin
Karin Norlén – violin
Angelique Lihou – cello
Jamie Kenny – double bass